Skip to main content

Dual Credit


EKU's dual credit program is open to high school and home school juniors and seniors, residing in Kentucky, who meet eligibility requirements, and whose school is an EKU partner.  Students who earn dual credit through EKU can virtually double their investment, earning up to $2,400 additional scholarship dollars* for getting good grades and bringing those credits to EKU.  To qualify, students must:

  • You must be a junior or senior in high school residing in Kentucky.
  • You must have a high school GPA of 3.0 and ACT scores on file with EKU at the time your apply for the program.
  • Meet course Pre-requisites.  The 2020-2021 Academic Readiness Course Placement Equivalency Chart can be found at
  • Your high school or home school must be a participating partner. 


Click here to view our Fall 2021 Criminal Justice Dual Credit classes.

Click here to find out more information about
EKU's Dual Credit Program and Scholarships offered!

For more information, please fill out the Student Interest in Dual Credit Form!

If you are interested in Dual Credit participation but do not see your school listed please contat us at:


Barbourville High School
Belfry High School
Bell County High School
Betsy Layne High School
Breathitt County High School
Buckhorn High School
Clay County High School
Corbin Area Tech Center
Corbin High School
East Ridge High School
Floyd Central High School
Garrard County High School
Harlan County High School
Harlan Independent High School
Jackson County High School
Jackson Independent High School
Jenkins High School
Johnson Central High School
Knott County Central High School
Knox Central High School
Lee County High School
Leslie County High School
Letcher County High School
Lincoln County High School
Lynn Camp High School
Magoffin County High School
Middlesboro High School
North Laurel High School
Oneida Baptist Institute
Owsley County High School
Paintsville High School
Phelps High School
Pikeville High School
Prestonsburg High School
Pulaski County High School
Rockcastle County High School
Shelby Valley High School
Sheldon Clark High School
South Laurel High School
Southwestern Pulaski High School
Wayne County High School
Whitley County High School

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/